Faculty

Dan Dewitt
Dean of Boyce College

Gary Almon
galmon@sbts.edu
Assistant Professor of Christian Education; Department Coordinator, Christian Education

Terry J. Betts
tbetts@sbts.edu
Associate Professor of Old Testament Interpretation

Denny Burk
dburk@sbts.edu
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

Scott Connell
sconnell@sbts.edu
Instructor of Music and Worship Leadership; Department Coordinator, Music Studies

David DeKlavon
ddeklavon@sbts.edu
Associate Professor of New Testament Interpretation; Associate Dean for Academic Administration

Charles Draper
cdraper@sbts.edu
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

Alvin Hickey
ahickey@sbts.edu
Associate Professor of Education; Department Chair of Teacher Education

Barry Joslin
bjoslin@sbts.edu
Associate Professor of Christian Theology

Heath Lambert
hlambert@sbts.edu
Assistant Professor of Biblical Counseling; Department Coordinator, Biblical Counseling

Jim Orrick
jorrick@sbts.edu
Professor of Literature and Culture; Department Coordinator, General Studies

Brian K. Payne
bpayne@sbts.edu
Assistant Professor of Christian Theology and Expository Preaching

Owen Strachan
odstrachan@sbts.edu
Assistant Instructor of Christian Theology and Church History

Melissa Tucker
mrtucker@sbts.edu
Instructor of Education and Coordinator of Field and Clinical Experience